Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

There is hope! I was pleased to find like-minded academics at a large education conference who bring earth consciousness, mystery, and the types of skills I teach in magic and pagan classes into the curriculum. I incorporate science into my Mystery & Magic classes. And I incorporate alternative ways of knowing into my science and education teaching.

Imagine a professional conference where a presenter leads a grounding exercise before her talk. Interesting and refreshing. It was particularly refreshing to see how accepted was her grounding and her presentation. One person presented excerpts from her students’ journals that demonstrate the effect of tapping in to nature via alternative ways of knowing on their training as teachers.

The session stirred ideas for curricula and research projects that integrate the variety of work I bring to the world. Now I will take my brainstorming outside under the sun and blue sky.

